Male bonding in the nude


Image

A art deco bronze similar to one at Terry’s

This weekend I attended my first meeting of the Montreal Men’s Naturist Group, held at the organizer’s (Terry) very posh old Montreal loft.  It was an evening of naked male bonding of 14 men of various ages and from various backgrounds. Most of us were first timers for this group and the only discomfort I felt was in undressing in the ante room. Once I was in the room with all the men, all my shyness melted away and I felt very comfortable indeed. We all just stood and sat around and talked about many things and just got to know each other. Some of the conversations were about nudism in general as in where, how and why, some of the conversations were about relationships, and some about art (Terry is a savvy art collector). We sipped our wine, nibbled on hors d’oeuvres and the evening just slipped by. I was pleased with my lack of discomfort and the closeness that I felt being in a group of truly gentle men. There was no competition, no judgement, no male posturing and, mercifully, no talk of golf or hockey.  It was really a great evening, more that I expected and much more than I had hoped for.  Admittedly, as a straight man, I was is the minority, and I would have like it if there were some women there, but it was a meeting about male bonding and nudity. I had a great time indeed and look forward to the next meeting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Male bonding in the nude

  1. aguywithoutboxers says:

    My nude buddy, I’m glad it was a positive experience for you and am grateful for you sharing this here. Too many people are so afraid of trying nudity out of fear (of the unknown). Great job, my friend! Take care and stay bare! 🙂

  2. jillianpage says:

    Am curious . . . why weren’t there any women there? And will women be invited to future events with this group, if more are held?

    • Happy Bare says:

      Hi Jillian,

      No, Strictly for men. It’s the Montreal Men’s Naturist Group.. For male bonding etc. Obviously it has a very large gay component. I would prefer if there was a group for both men and women.

      Alex

  3. Sounds like you had a great time. I know I can’t wait to get out of man-made clothing and into natural clothing. I feel more uncomfortable in man-made clothing. I remember walking behind the Cyndi Lauper float in the gay pride parade in New York City with my best friend who was gay. Being straight, I’ve never felt more comfortable among gay people. And to date I was only groped once.
    -Mark Alan Trimeloni
    Nudist Horror Writer

Leave a Reply

