Physically naked, laid bare and so alive.


naked freedom

When you loose your clothes, you find yourself!

This year has been a year of many firsts for me and getting naked has been one of them. By what would seem to have been by pure chance, an innocent encounter with naturism has turned out to be a life altering spiritual experience that has made me, I believe, a better human being. The mere shedding of clothes not only left me physically naked and laid bare, but it also enabled me to slough off prejudices, assumptions and personal conventions that had been with me for so many years. The openness and freedom of being naked with myself and others caused me to be a more open and less assuming person. Rather than relying on strategies learned long ago, I began to re-examine the very essence of what made me me. I had never thought that simple physical nakedness could lead to such spiritual openness and awareness. It never occurred to me that clothing was not only physically restrictive but also so spiritually restrictive. I feel so much more now that I am indeed a part of the stuff that makes up the stars and the universes. What a great adventure it has been!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Physically naked, laid bare and so alive.

  1. Reblogged this on home clothes free and commented:
    Thank you for sharing your journey into clothes free living and the benefits you have found . Hoping you have even greater benefits in the new year

  2. Dennis says:

    For a minute there,I thought I was reading something I’d written before somewhere and forgot about. I had to double-check the writer’s name,our experiences this year have been the same.
    I wonder what the electrostatic charge carried by the plastic fibers in our fabrics today somehow muddles our auric/energetic/spirit fields.
    Maybe that’s why going textile-free feels so good and healthy.
    Nice article!
    Thanks for sharing.

    • Happy Bare says:

      Hi Dennis, Thanks. I don’t think it’s an electrostatic charge at all, but the quite conversely the clothing is a physical, social and spiritual insulator. the first time I felt the warmth of the sun on my genital I was astounded the the life force that surged through me. Thanks for commenting.

  3. M says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS…. I HOPE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY AND HAPPY BARE YEAR…. 🙂

  4. Funny, isn’t it? Discovering the joys of nudism/naturism comes easily once it’s tried, but no matter how long we’ve been enjoying it and no matter hard we try, it’s impossible to adequately describe!

    You’ve done a great job here, as others in our community have for years, but it still takes doing it to understand it!

    We’ll be sharing this since there can never be too many folks singing songs of praise for this wonderful way of being!

  5. aguywithoutboxers says:

    I’m glad that you’re enjoying your new nude life! Most importantly, I’m grateful to you for sharing your experiences and thoughts here! Alex, you are an inspiration to many who want to experience the freedom of living naturally! Great job, my naked friend! 🙂

    • Happy Bare says:

      Thank you Roger, your support has really help me evolve. Have a great year, and I hope to meet you one day. In your own words, Take care and stay Bare! Naked Hugs

      • aguywithoutboxers says:

        Thank you, my brother nude blogger! May we both be as bare as legally possible throughout all of 2014! The natural way is the best way! 🙂

  6. carlnudi says:

    Very well written. Describing the positive effects of your journey of self-discovery may be helpful to someone pondering whether or not to take the plunge into the wonderful world or naturism. Thanks for all your great posts.

  7. Zerokini says:

    I call it the Zerokini High. It really is exciting beyond description, isn’t it? Thank you for sharing, and I have posted your image on my site at zerokiniredux.tumblr.com. There are so many things you can do. One of our favorites is mountain topping, hiking, skinny-dipping, sky-diving — well, almost everything is a favorite. Thanks you for joining the Zerokini world.

  8. Zerokini says:

    (BTW: Not to put too fine a point on it, but you didn’t “loose” your close. It should be “lose” your clothes. Example: If your pants are loose, you might lose them. Which is a great idea, which you have discovered.)

Leave a Reply

