Christ’s forgiveness, sin and nakedness. A simple test.


 

Image

“Want to test how you really feel about Christ’s forgiveness of your sins?  Find a solitary place that is quiet, strip off your clothes and meditate in His presence.  How you feel about being naked will be a direct reflection of what you really feel about your sins and Christ’s work in your life.  You will either feel shame because you think what you are doing is sinful (it’s not) and thus you will really show yourself that you don’t believe Christ’s grace covers everything and you be like Adam and Eve will attempt some fig leaf cover up.  Or you will understand that you are ‘clothed’ in righteousness of Christ and therefore have no shame before God because your sins are forgiven and gone.  It is a question of whether you truly see yourself from God’s perspective in these matters and being naked in his presence will demonstrate the reality of what you really honestly believe.”

From “All Things Rabyd – A blog by Edward W. Raby, Sr. Pastor”. 
 http://wordpress.com/read/post/id/44691190/3797/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Christ’s forgiveness, sin and nakedness. A simple test.

  1. Todd Foley says:

    I actually have practiced my private faith in this way for a couple years now, and I feel Christ’s presence so intimately when I am nude. It’s a beautiful experience and reminds me of how we were created to be: naked, free and unashamed in His presence. Thanks for sharing!

  2. yden4466 says:

    Thanks. HB for posting this.
    The timing couldn’t be better because I was asking myself last night if my newly-minted naturist reality was of my own ego,or is it of God?
    Funnily enough and perhaps you had a similar experience,but I’ve friend to realize that “naturism/nudism” seems to have chosen me,rather than the other way around.
    All I had to do was open the door and take a step by faith in Grace into the unknown and as it turned out,that was all that I needed to do. The rest took care of itself,as they say. For me,naturism is an outward sign of the polarity shift I felt on my heart when I TRUSTED my relationship with the Laird.
    Peace!

    • Happy Bare says:

      I don’t know if it was me or God, or nature or happenstance, but you said the words ‘open the door’. When I lost the clothes, I opened the door, and I began to accept myself, and then so many other things. I haven’t been able to close the door since (not that I want to) and it has been a flood of enlightenment. Life just keeps on giving, and I want to give back. peace to you also, my naked brother.

      • yden4466 says:

        I’m really surprised at the real value of the lifestyle. It’s healing in such a thorough way…too bad more people haven’t allowed themselves it.
        The “therapy and counseling” biz would collapse overnight!
        No wonder they keep nudity dirty,shameful and only for sex and such;practically all of Madison Avenue would become a ghost town.

  3. yden4466 says:

    Read “come to realize”,not “friend to realize”!
    F’ing spellcheck! 😉

  4. aguywithoutboxers says:

    Interesting exercise, my nude blogging buddy! A good suggestion for Christian nudists to incorporate their belief system into their clothes-free lives. Good post!

Leave a Reply

