The joy of nude housework


I have always been ambivalent about housework. It just had to be done. There was no pleasure in it.  Sure the house looked better if the cleaning was thorough, and there was a feeling of accomplishment, but I never felt good about it.  I had read stories about people that house cleaned in the nude, but I attributed these stories as just stories by crazy people, after all what difference could it make.  Well last Friday and Saturday I had the wooden floors redone in the lower part of the house. The floors were sanded, stained, and three coats of satin finish applied.  Even though measures were taken to keep the dust down, the dust managed to get through the entire house anyway.  A proper cleaning was in order. So 8:00AM Sunday morning, after coffee, I began what to be a big job. The first step was to get the dust down from the light fixtures, the radiators, the shelves etc. I devised  a compressed air system to blow dust out of all the nooks and cavities.  Needless to say I got covered in dust, and when I went into another room, I tracked the dust with me.  So I took off all my clothes. I locked the front door and began to clean.  It went so well, so fast, I was conscious of my nakedness, but it in no hindered me.  It felt so good, easy to bend down, to climb up, totally body aware to what I was doing.  A fresh and new attitude prevailed, I did an extra good job. I then notice that I had become unaware of my nakedness, I was no longer concerned with what the neighbours might think if they looked through the windows. I felt free and liberated, engrossed in my work. Previously I have hung around the house naked, cooking and watching TV, but the naked activity of house cleaning was truly exhilarating, and at the end of it, I jumped into the shower to wash off the dust on me and I even cleaned the shower too while I was at it.  From this point on my house will be spotless!  I wonder what the neighbours will say when I repaint the outside of my house this summer naked.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The joy of nude housework

  1. jeffhaynes says:

    Ha! Just think about the money you’ll save not having to buy painters’ overalls.

  2. Reblogged this on home clothes free and commented:
    Clothes free housework is the way to go. Painting clothes free is the best way cleanup is a breeze. Not sure i would outside though

  3. aguywithoutboxers says:

    Outstanding, my naked buddy! I find that any task, when done naked, is done better! 🙂 A very good posting. I don’t know what your neighbors will think when you paint your home in the nude, but I bet it will be an extraordinary paint job! Keep up the great work, my friend! Much love and naked hugs! 🙂

  4. carlnudi says:

    Very well written, Happy Bare. I was able to relate completely with your feeling of starting out with total body awareness and in the end not even realizing your were naked. Thanks for expressing what many of us feel.

Leave a Reply

