Happy Bare’s Naked News


Last year I was an single old straight white guy. Then I discovered nakedness. It felt so good. Good for my body, good for my mind and doubly good for my spirit. I thought I should tell everyone. My textile friends I knew would not approve so I figured I should get some naked friends to share my happy bareness with. I set off with a desire to make naked friends, I began to blog here, I signed up for naked Meetup groups, I joined an active naked online (NOOK) group, I advertised for naked friends on Craigslist, I approached naked people I met in naked situations and began conversations. I read lots to learn the culture and ethos of nakedness. I knew that simple nakedness felt good, I heard that nudists were accepting and inclusive, and so, I became accepting, inclusive and non judgmental myself. I made friends with naked straight men and women, I’ve made friends with naked gay men, naked gay women, and naked bisexuals as well with people that are not naked but interested enough to follow this adventure. I lost whatever inhibitions I may have had about dropping my clothing. I admit that I may have been a bit cynical about these new relationships. After all, real friendships are built over a long period of time, and you know about naked people (wink, wink).

For no particular reason, I neglected my blog the entire month of April. I was either too busy, or too tired or to lazy to post. I just kind of dropped out. I hadn’t lost interest in nakedness, I have been spending more and more time bare. I just didn’t blog.

Much to my sheepish surprise many of these naked people began to send me notes, ‘how are you?’, ‘is everything OK?’, ‘waiting for your next post’, and so on. I admit, I am so pleasantly surprised and humbled. Some of these people I have met physically, but most only online.

So thank you all for your concern, your acceptance and friendship. Thank you all so very much. You know who you are. So kind and thoughtful.

Now I’m just a naked old tanned white guy with naked friends, and I’m Happy Bare.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Happy Bare’s Naked News

  1. You were gone? Just kidding! Everybody needs a break now and then, so don’t worry. Begin to worry when blogger burnout starts to set in, if you begin to think you’re not accomplishing anything or can’t think of anything to write about. That’s deadly but can be overcome (trust me!). Fight it and don’t give up easily. Too many good ones have disappeared. You ARE appreciated!

  2. aguywithoutboxers says:

    Welcome back! I know this same gender loving nude blogger was becoming un-happily bare wondering if you’d forgotten to remove your clothes! I hope the Spring weather is now over your area of Canada, buddy! Thanks for putting a refreshing twist to our nakedness! Much love and naked hugs, Alex! 🙂

    • Happy Bare says:

      Roger, look an this photo…. what don’t you see?. it’s damn cold. The flowers aren’t even out yet.

      • aguywithoutboxers says:

        Sorry, that’s what I get for squinting because I’m too damn lazy to get up and get my glasses! Nice photo, Alex! I hope warmer days surround you soon! 🙂

  3. sassycoupleok says:

    Welcome home !!!

  4. Reblogged this on clothes free life and commented:
    Awesome expression of the best of what the clothes free community can be

  5. naturalian says:

    Reblogged this on Naturalian's Blog and commented:
    And an honest man as well as a naked man!

  6. Reblogged this on Naturist Holidays in Europe and commented:
    We all need a break !!!

  7. Dear Happy Bare,

    I found your blog post from a nudist who used Google Plus to bring awareness to your life here. Anyway I felt very warm and fuzzy inside. Just wanted to personally thank you for the wonderful update here. Just want to wish you well with your life and appreciate the full body photo too.

    A whole human being is what I always love. How we were created never ceases to amaze me. The hair on our head, to our eyes to our nose, ears, mouth, face, chest, arms, legs , body. The whole entire human being always is fascinating to see.

    Have a great day Happy Bare! Thank you for letting me write to you today.

    Your Nudist Friend,
    ~Thomas

    • Happy Bare says:

      Hi Thomas. Thank you.

      You are right, each one of us is a complete and marvelous creation, each one different and each one the same. You know, nakedness is the common denominator in the human condition. It brings us together and makes us complete. Nakedness also makes us open, not vulnerable, but able to receive what is around us, our environment and the other naked people around us.

      I’m just on the path of personal discovery, and think you are too. Let’s be friends.

  8. Maryam says:

    you and your nudity were missed…. 🙂 welcome back

    • Happy Bare says:

      Thanks Maryam! Is your floating ring complete with waders? I’m just imagining how it would be to have a device that you could float and fish naked in. It would be heavenly indeed.

      • Maryam says:

        I think it would be heavenly in the warm temperatures. I sunbathed nude this morning for a bit with a cup of coffee and a newspaper. First time
        Ever. It was freeing

      • Happy Bare says:

        Good for you! it’s nice what you discover when you step out of your comfort zone sometimes.

  9. Pingback: Finding naturist friends | Naturist Philosopher

  10. sassycoupleok says:

    Maryam, you’re going to be asking yourself, “why did I wait so long” ?? For us being nude is the norm. Welcome to the freedom !! 🙂

  11. I like to drop by, check out – and it’s nice to see that despite a break, you’ll continue.
    The way you write and tell about nudism, nudity and whatsoever, is in a sober tone, well told and – well.. nice. Keep on. Still i’m not convinced to nudity myself. -But those who want to – no prob. The other day, i rode by some nude swimmers in the water – on my bike (yes, you read right…)

    Keep on Happy Bare. :))

  12. docdenbow says:

    I have been curious about the nude lifestyle for a long time and have never had the courage to explore or experience being naked with other people. With some trepidation I’m going to have what I’m calling my “naked day” at what we Brits call a Naturist Club. The trepidation is only because I am going alone, but I I can think of nothing more natural than meeting new people unencumbered by clothing and preconceived ideas.

    I love reading of the positively everyone feels and I just know being naked will enrich me just as much as it has enriched everyone who has commented on this great blog.

  13. Small Change says:

    I’m glad you’re back, naked and happy! I’ve taken a break myself but I’m back now too.

    See ya ’round the place!

    SC

Leave a Reply

